Uganda Cranes goalkeeper Denis Onyango was on Tuesday night named Africa's best goalkeeper at the CAF awards.

The national team captain was also featured on the FIFPro team of the year during the ceremony which was held in Dakar, Senegal.

The FIFPro team also includes Mohammed Salah, the overall African Footballer of the Year, Aurier, Benatia, Bailly, Koulibaly, Keita, Partey, Mahad Mahrez, Aubameyang and Sadio Mane.

FIFPro team FIFPro team

Onyango took to social media and posted: "If you believe it, you can do it" as a caption to a photo of him, Sadio Mane and Mohammed Salah -- all holding their accolades.

Full Awards:

Player of the Year

Mohamed Salah (Egypt & Liverpool)

Women’s Player of the Year

Chrestinah Thembi Kgatlana (South Africa & Houston Dash)

Youth Player of the Year

Achraf Hakimi (Morocco & Borussia Dortmunmd)

Men’s Coach of the Year

Herve Renard (Morocco)

Women’s Coach of the Year

Desiree Ellis (South Africa)

Men’s National Team of the Year


Women’s National Team of the Year


Platinum Award

His Excellency Macky Sall (President of the Republic of Senegal)

Federation President of the Year 

Fouzi Lekjaa

Goal of the Year

Chrestinah Thembi Kgatlana (South Africa & Houston Dash)